We Are All Treaty People

30

Jan

2019

Community Forums & Feasts

  • January 30, 2019 5 pm - 7 pm
  • Treaty Four Governance Centre, 740 Sioux Ave. S, Qu'Appelle SK

Share this with others:

Print     Back

The Community Forums & Feasts are being hosted by the Aboriginal Friendship Centres of Saskatchewan and Government of Canada.

The Bill S-3 Project is an engagement process in response to the Descheneaux case. We will be traveling across the province to engage community members on the gender inequalities of the Indian Act, Indian Registration, First Nations citizenship and Band membership.  We will also be asking participants to share some recommendations that will be included in the report the Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada.

They will be hosting a number of community forums that will include feasts for participants. Each forum will also be available by video conferencing at this link.

 

Community forums dates and locations:

La Ronge Friendship Centre - Tuesday, January 8, 2019 5:00-7:00 pm

Prince Albert Indian & Métis Friendship Centre - Wednesday, January 9, 2019 4:00-6:00 pm

Ile a la Crosse Friendship Centre - Tuesday, January 15, 2019 5:00-7:00 pm

Buffalo Narrows Friendship Centre - Wednesday, January 16, 2019 5:00-7:00 pm

La Loche Friendship Centre - Thursday, January 17, 2019 5:00-7:00 pm

Meadow Lake Friendship Centre - Wednesday, January 23, 2019 5:00-7:00 pm

Battlefords Indian & Métis Friendship Centre - Thursday, January 24, 2019 5:00-7:00 pm

Mâmawêyatitân Centre (Regina) - Tuesday, January 29, 2019 6:00-8:00 pm

Treaty 4 Governance Centre (Fort Qu’Appelle) - Wednesday, January 30, 2019 5:00-7:00 pm

Saskatoon Indian & Métis Friendship Centre - Thursday, January 31, 2019 5:00-7:00 pm

Any questions, please contact Alicia Buckley at 306.955.0762 or 306.270.3421 or by email at abuckley@afcs.ca