We Are All Treaty People




Second Annual Treaty 10 Gathering

  • July 30, 2018 9 am - August 02, 2018 4 pm
  • English River First Nation's La Plonge Indian Reserve, near Beauval, SK

Share this with others:

Print     Back

July 30 -- Camping Day and Ceremonies: AJ Felix

July 31 -- Opening Ceremonies: Dene Drummers
          Introducing the Treaty 10 Flag
          History of Treaty 10: Treaty 10 Knowledge Keepers
          Treaty Right to Education

August 1 -- Treaty Rights to Lands and Resources, including water
          Panels and Presentations

August 2 -- Treaty Right to Health
          Introducing the Treaty 10 Proclamation

*   Daily Youth Activities: Traditional Games, Crafts, Medicine Walks, Sports
*   Evening Cultural Events: Tea dance, fire dance, music and square dancing
*   A Medicine Tent for Healing, foot care, massages

Speakers include:
Chiefs of Treaty 10
Treaty 10 Knowledge Keepers
Treaty 10 Land and Water Protectors
FSIN Chief Bobby Cameron
FSIN Vice-Chief David Pratt
Treaty Commissioner Mary Culbertson (SK)
Treaty Commissioner Loretta Ross (MB)
MKO Grand Chief Sheila North-Wilson
PAGC Vice-Chief Joe Tsannie
MLTC Tribal Chief Eric Sylvestre
MP Georgina Jolibois
MLA Buckley Belanger

For more information:

English River First Nation
Angie Campbell    C: (306) 288-7919  E:  angiecampbell01@hotmail.com
Louis Wolverine   C: (306) 288-7822   E:  louiswolverine03@gmail.com

Canoe Lake Cree Nation
Guy Lariviere   C: (306) 229.3744
Delia Opekokew  C: (416) 428-7050    E:  delia.opekokew@telus.net

Federation of Sovereign Indigenous Nations Treaty Governance Office 
Dan Bellegarde   P: (306) 361-9600   E: dan.bellegarde@fsin.com