We Are All Treaty People

Prairie Rivers Reconciliation Committee

Prairie Rivers Reconciliation Committee is a group of more than 50 members from Warman, Martensville, One Arrow First Nation, Osler, Rosthern, Mistawasis First Nation, Aberdeen, Corman Park and Hepburn. The group formed to build strong relationships and a long-term commitment toward Reconciliation.

The committee has been meeting regularly since 2018 and has made education and relationship building their priorities – for the committee members and the organizations and communities they represent. 

An educational session is provided at each meeting and has included everything from the teachings of Elders and Residential School Survivors to sessions on anti-racist education and creating an inclusion and diversity strategy.

On February 6, 2020 at One Arrow First Nation, committee members signed a Reconciliation Declaration committing them to travelling to the path of reconciliation together. Their vision and mission prioritize education and building relationships. 

The Prairie Rivers Reconciliation Committee hosts a “Rural Reconciliation: An Educational Gathering” conference every fall.  It was held in Warman in 2018 and Martensville in 2019, and online in 2021.

To connect with the Prairie Rivers Reconciliation group, email prrcommittee@gmail.com and like and follow them on Facebook.